Freezing will stop a tool updating.
Unfreezing will restore the tool to the current state of the market.
Freezein the Toolbar
Freezefrom the View menu
Freezing will pause the depth display at 1 second ago.
Unfreezing will fast forward to the current state of the depth, unless you have moved forward or backward from the time it was frozen, in which case it will unpause the depth replay.
You can also use >> to move to the current state of the market.
Freezing will prevent new orders and order changes from changing the list.
Unfreezing will fast forward to the current live state of the market.
Freezing will prevent new trades from being added to the list.
If you change a setting while the trades are frozen, they will be refiltered from the current live state of the market.
Freezing will prevent the list of stocks and the order of the stocks from changing.
The quotes will still update, so the list may eventually go out of order.
If you change a setting while the list is frozen, it will be refiltered and reordered from the current live state of the market.
Freezein the Toolbar while holding down shift
Unfreeze Allfrom the View menu
If the currently focused tool is not frozen, then this will freeze all visible tools.
If the currently focused tool is frozen, then this will unfreeze all visible tools.
Frozen is a transient state to avoid accidentally watching a paused market.
Tools automatically unfreeze when:
You can undo freezing, but you can't redo it.
You can't undo or redo unfreezing. i.e. if you freeze a tool, then unfreeze it, you can't go make to the past frozen state.